Home Informations Melbourne Renegades – Australian Professional Men’s Twenty20 Cricket Team

Melbourne Renegades – Australian Professional Men’s Twenty20 Cricket Team


Melbourne Renegades – Top Secrets

Melbourne Renegades

The Melbourne Renegades is an Australian professional men’s and women’s Twenty20 cricket team based in the Australian state, Victoria established in 2011.They compete in Australia’s Twenty20 cricket competition against the Big Bash League. Their home ground is Etihad Stadium. The Renegades wear a red cricket uniform. They are coached by Andrew McDonald and captained by Aaron Finch.

The Renegades’ foundation captain was Victorian all-rounder Andrew McDonald and coached by then Victorian Bushrangers one-day coach, Simon Helmot. The Renegades played their inaugural WBBL match against the Hobart Hurricanes at Aurora Stadium, in Launceston, Tasmania on 11 December 2015.

The Renegades averaged 13,323 fans to their home games for the inaugural BBL season, and 13,406 supporters in their second BBL season. The average attendance increased by a huge margin in the third season when they registered an average crowd of 21,929. The fourth season had even better average crowd of 22,324 fans for their home matches.

Their highest home attendance was to the Melbourne Derby in their third BBL season, attracting 42,837 fans. The biggest non-home attendance in BBL history occurred in the 2015/2016 season against the Stars, with 80,883 present. Their largest non-Derby attendance was 30,018, which came in their seventh BBL season against the Perth Scorchers.

Melbourne Renegades Men's Squad

Melbourne Renegades Men’s Squad



Aaron Finch (Captain) Batter
Dwayne Bravo All Rounder
Tom Cooper Batter
Marcus Harris Batter
Brad Hodge Batter
Brad Hogg All Rounder
Jon Holland Bowler
Tim Ludeman Wicketkeeper
Joe Mennie Bowler
Mohammad Nabi All Rounder
James Pattinson Bowler
Kane Richardson Bowler
Matt Short Batter
Will Sutherland All Rounder
Chris Tremain Bowler
Guy Walker Bowler
Beau Webster Batter
Cameron White Batter
Jack Wildermuth All Rounder

Melbourne Renegades Women's Squad

Melbourne Renegades Women’s Squad



Amy Satterthwaite (Captain) Batter
Chamari  Athapaththu Batter
Maitlan Brown Bowler
Kris Britt All Rounder
Jess Duffin Batter
Emma Inglis Wicketkeeper
Hayley Jensen All Rounder
Claire Koski All Rounder
Sophie Molineux All Rounder
Rhiann Odonnell Batter
Molly Strano All Rounder
Jenny Taffs All Rounder
Lea Tahuhu Bowler
Tayla Vlaeminck All Rounder
Georgia Wareham All Rounder



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here